Five Boys Scouts to receive Eagle

john klludt eagle scoutjace voegeli eagle scout pickayleb brozik eagle scout

Five members of Winner Boy Scout Troop 100 will receive their Eagle Scout badge in a ceremony to be held April 30 at 3 p.m. at the Winner American Legion.

The five to be honored include: Jace Voegeli, John Kludt, Kayleb Brozik, Rhys Middlesworth and Riley Calhoon.

All of the scouts had to complete a project in order to receive this scouting honor.

Calhoon constructed a new batting cage at Leahy Bowl.

Kludt made a directory at the Hamill Cemetery.

Brozik made a case for Future Farmers of America awards.

Middlesworth made a wheel chair ramp at the Dallas Historical Society.

Voegeli organized and provided the feeling of a county Christmas for less fortunate children living in the residential facility of Children’s Home Society in Sioux Falls.

He arranged for McCrossen Boys Ranch to provide an afternoon of horse-drawn wagon rides. The youths were then treated to  hot chocolate, cookies, candy canes and each was presented a new book.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *