Dr. Berg to be inducted

Dr. Tony Berg

By Dan Bechtold


Dr. Tony Berg will be inducted into the Winner School hall of fame on Feb. 24.

The Winner boys basketball team will host Crow Creek that night. Berg will be inducted at the halftime of the game.

Berg attended Lyman rural school and graduated from Reliance High School.

He received a B.S. degree in zoology from South Dakota State University. After enrolling in ROTC in college, he was a 1st lieutenant in the armored cavalry in Vietnam.

Berg attended two years of medical school at USD and graduated from the University of Alabama School of Medicine. He did a three year family practice residency in Sioux City, Iowa.

Moving to Winner in 1981, he established a solo family practice. Since that time he has worked very hard for the community of Winner and the surrounding area.

Berg thinks the most important resource in our communities is our children. To take care of them we must put our primary focus into our schools and healthcare.

Berg says the most important things in my life are my wife, Kay; our daughters, Suny and Summer; our son in law, Jad and our grandsons, Jayden and Joren.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *