Large Numbers Boost Cross Country Program

cross co lettermen

Winner Area cross country team has 19 runners out this season. The team has grown over the years and this year’s numbers reflect that growth.

There are 13 girls on the team and 7 boys.

The returning letterwinners for the girls are Chloe Bartels, Sam Schuyler, Jaclyn Laprath, Megan Blare, Katherine Jankauskas and Aryn Meiners.

Lettermen for the boys are Izak Moleterno, Wyatt Turnquist and Dawson Phillips.

Others on the girls team are: Kyran Meek, Hanna LaCompte, Saige Schuyler, Charlotte Shopene, Sidda Schuyler and two sixth graders Joselin Kludt and Melanie Brozik.

Non lettermen on the boys team are Atlas Willuweit, Andrew Laprath, Kade Watson and Kylar Meek.

The team will open the season with the Winner Invitational which is Friday, Aug. 26 at Winner Country Club. The meet starts at 10 a.m. This is a small meet with five to six schools.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *