Girls Cross County Team Wins Todd Co. Meet

winner girls cc team pic

Winner Area girls cross country team won first place at the Todd County Invitational on Sept. 26.

Sidda Schuyler won first place. She was followed by Jaclyn Laprath, 5th; Aryn Meiners, 7th; Saige Schuyler, 9th; Melanie Brozik, 11th; Meagan Blare, 16th and Madison Thieman, 37th.

Kade Watson led the varsity boys as he took second place. Also placing for the Warriors were Dawson Phillips, 22nd; Wyatt Turnquist, 37th; Atlas Willuweit, 58th.

In the junior varsity girls race, Katherine Jankauskas placed 5th; Nanette Eagle Star, 6th; Gabby Kocer, 7th.

In the boys junior varsity race, Joseph Laprath took 16th place.

The next action for the Winner Area team is Oct. 5 at Parkston.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *