FFA Teams Advance to State


Winner High School FFA took 27 students to the district leadership development event with 16 advancing to the state contest which will be held in Pierre Dec. 4-5.

The district event was held in Mitchell on Nov. 14.

In individual events, the district sends the top 3 and in team events the district sends the top 2 teams to state.

Winner individuals advancing to state are:
Ag broadcasing—John Kludt, 1st
Creed speaking—Abigail Pajl, 2nd
Extemporaneous speaking—Matthew Hartley, 2nd
Prepared public speaking—Katy Lantz, 3rd

Teams advancing to state are: Senior parliamentary procedure, 2nd, Alex Schaeffer, Matt Hartley, Luke Hennebold, Kayleb Brozik, Nick Blare Casey Stickland and Elijah Blare

Ag issues, 2nd, Daesha Klein Ronae Klein, Kayla Bachmann, Luke Hennebold, Sam Marts, Avery Gilchrist and Payton Antoine.

The alternate team was the junior parli procedure team made up of Abigail Pajl, Ryder Mortenson, Heather Rowe, Dawson Phillips, Phillip Jorgensen, Joren Bruun and Loren Moeller.

Elected District IV treasurer was Luke Hennebold.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *