FFA Students Place at District Meeting

Madyson Morehart won first place in employability skills at the district Future Farmers of America meeting in Mitchell on Nov. 13.

Also placing were Luke Henenbold, 2nd in ag broadcasting; Matthew Hartley, 2nd in prepared public speaking.
Senior parliamentary procedure won second and this team is made up of Casey Stickland, Matthew Hartley, Katy Lantz, Luke Hennebold, Elijah Blare and Alex Schaeffer.

All of the above students will advance to the state meet in Pierre on Dec. 3-4.

Chapter conduct of meetings won third place and are alternates for state. The members are Teresa Taylor, Meagan Blare, Landon Thieman, Aaron Gilchrist, Chase Boerner, Evan Farner and Tane Pravecek.

Katy Lantz was elected as the 2017-2018 District IV sentinel and Ryder Mortenson was elected as the 2017-2018 District IV student advisor.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *